Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

BGS Rising Star Award

The British Geriatrics Society Rising Star Award was inaugurated in 2014 to recognise young doctors, nurses and AHPs who have made exceptional contributions to the field of older people's health care, early in their career. Two awards are available each year; one for research contributions that have translated into, or are in the process of being translated into, improvements to the care of older people and the other for a clinical quality project which improves the care of older people with frailty in the award holder's locality.

Applicants must be within 15 years of graduation or achievement of their first relevant degree, and have already made a significant impact in the healthcare of older people, beyond what would normally be expected at that stage of their career.

2018: Dr Thomas Jackson (Rising Star Award for Research) and Dr Ruth Law (Rising Star Award for Clinical Quality)
2017: James Frith
2016:  Daniel Davis and Roman Romero-Ortuno



Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site