Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

Elizabeth Brown Prize

This Award (currently £200) was established by the late Professor E Woodford Williams in memory of Elizabeth Brown, and is presented each year for the best paper read at the Spring Meeting by a member of the Society who is not a consultant.

1978 J A Dalziel
1979 N Sterling
1980 P J W Scott
1981 G A Campbell
1983 D Clinch & P W Goldstraw
1984 M Horan
1985 I Huggett & R K T Williams
1986 G Wright
1987 Kevin Somerville
1988 D O'Neill 
1989 E MacDonald 
1990 M J Connolly 
1991 K A McLean 
1992 G Parker 
1993 P Langhorne 
1994 P R Woodhouse
1995 P G O'Mahoney
1996 K M Debrah
1997 J Newton
1998 C N Lee 
1999 L Kyne
2000 R M Doyle 
2001 A M Qureshi
2002 V Tut
2003 R M Doyle
2004 M Mirkhur
2005 G Ellis
2006 J A McManus 
2007 L Daniels 
2008 I A Lang (a double prize for two presentations deemed of excellent quality)
2010 R Romero-Ortuno
2011 S Hope and F Werret
2013 G W Duncan
2014 Carmel Darcy
2015 J Whitney
2016 L Oates - Presentation title: Promoting oral fluid intake in hospital: the Northumbria Assessment of Hydration
2018 L Brown - The impact of pain in older people with frailty: results form the CARE 75+ cohort study






Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site