Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

Founder's Medal

The Founders' Medal was established in 1987 in honour of the Society's 40th anniversary and is presented for distinguished service. It is the highest award bestowed by the Society and the first recipient was Dr Trevor Howell for his role in establishing the Society.

1987 Trevor H Howell
1989 A N Exton -Smith
1990 John  C Brocklehurst
1991 J Williamson
1993 Sir William Ferguson Anderson
1994 Peter Horrocks
1996 J Leeming
1997 H M Hodkinson
1998 Francis I Caird
1999 Sir John Grimley Evans
2001 M S J Pathy
2002 Marion  Hildick-Smith
2004 Tom Arie
2005 Bim Bhowmick
2006 Ray Tallis
2008 George  Adams
2011 Cameron Swift


Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site