Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

The Society's Medal for the Relief of Suffering Amongst the Aged

This award is made to individuals who are not members of the BGS, for their outstanding contribution to the welfare and alleviation of suffering of the aged.

1997 Sir George Edward Godber GCB, David Hobman CBE Esq and Prof R D T Cape (in Australia in recognition of his early work in the UK )

1998 Dr Hana Hermanova

1998 HRH The Prince of Wales

1999 Lady Sally Greengross OBE and Michael Lake CBE

2000 Dr Mary Bliss

2003 Lord Stewart Sutherland

2008 Baroness Julia Neuberger

2009 Professor Robert Kane

Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site