Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

Research Fellowships Award Winners

Dhole Bequest

Dr M K Dhole, a member of the Society, provided funds in his will for establishing a lectureship, fellowship or a bursary for research in the field of geriatric medicine. The award (currently £180,000 disbursed over 3 years), is jointly funded and managed with Research into Ageing

1981 Maria Cox and C M Cheshire
1983 A J Bayer
1985 D S Fairweather
1987 A J Thomas and S W Parry
1989 K O'Malley
1991 Carolyn Greig and P A O'Neill
1993 E J Dickinson
1995 J E Cox and L Kalra
1997 R Elliot
1999 L T McGrath and S W Parry
2004 S Conroy
2009 R Hall

Bernard Isaacs Clinical Research Fellowship

Named for Sir Bernard Isaacs, a luminary of geriatric medicine, this fellowship was offered once in 2008 to B Rosario.

Marjory Kuck Clinical Research Fellowship

Names for Dr Marjory Kuck who left a bequest to the British Geriatrics Society, this fellowship was offered once in 2008 to E Fletcher.

Marjory Warren Research Fellowship

Named for Dr Marjory Warren, the founder of our specialty, this fellowship was jointly funded and was administered by Research into Ageing. It was awarded once in 2007 to R Holt.

Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site