Join Now                                         Blog   LinkedIn   Twitter 

Trevor Howell Guest Lecture

This eponymous lecture was established in 1989 in memory of Dr Trevor Howell, founder of the Society. The lecture is given annually at the Autumn Meeting by an eminent physician or scientist, not necessarily a geriatrician, with an international reputation.

1989 Prof C Warlow
1990 Dr J W Rowe
1991 Prof R G G Russell
1992 Dr P R Holt
1993 Prof R K Chandra
1994 Prof E Barrett-Connor
1995 Dr M E Tinnetti
1996 Prof S Holgate
1997 Prof D J Webb
1998 Prof R Marcus
1999 Prof N London
2000 Prof J Lovestone
2001 Lord Sutherland of Houndwood
2002 Prof R Butler
2003 Prof K Rockwood
2004 Prof W S Aronow
2005 Prof S Lord
2006 Dr C Twomey
2007 Prof A M Clarfield
2008 Prof C Philipson
2009 Prof I Skoog
2010 Prof G Mulley 
2011 Prof Cyrus Cooper
2012 Charles Vincent
2013 Prof Paul Knight
2014 Prof Kaare Christensen
2015 Prof Chris Ham
2016 Prof Laurence Rubenstein


Print Email

Search (mobile)

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site